The Best Student Paper Awards were selected by an independent committee. The committee members are (in alphabetical order):

  • Monika Aggarwal, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi, India
  • Henry Arguello, Industrial University of Santander (UIS), Bucaramanga, Colombia
  • Ahmed Eltawil, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia
  • Hassan Mansour, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (MERL), Cambridge, USA
  • Raghu Raj, United States Naval Research Laboratory (NRL), Washington DC, USA
  • Bhavani Shankar, Interdisciplinary Centre for Security, Reliability and Trust (SnT), University of Luxembourg

We would like to thank the committee for their hard work and support to IEEE SAM 2024. The awards will be announced during the banquet.


Best student paper awards recipients (no order):

  • Presented to Hoang-Son Nguyen, for the paper entitled “On Detecting Low Pass Graph Signal under Partial Observation” co-authored with Hoi-To Wai.
  • Presented to Konstantinos D. Polyzos, for the paper entitled “Active Labelling for Online Ensemble Learning” co-authored with Qin Lu and Georgios B. Giannakis.
  • Presented to Liangqi Liu and Yingru Li, for the paper entitled “Radar Anti-Jamming StrategyLearning via Domain Knowledge Enhanced Online Convex Optimization” co-authored with Wenqiang Pu, Bo Jiu, and Zhi-Quan Luo.


Honorable mentions:

  • Presented to Jingzhou Hu, for the paper entitled “Frank-Wolfe Algorithm for Simplicial and Nonnegative Component Analysis” co-authored with Kejun Huang.
  • Presented to Yuchen Sun, for the paper entitled “Improved Identifiability and Sample Complexity Analysis of Complete Dictionary Learning” co-authored with Kejun Huang.
  • Presented to Quan Wei, for the paper entitled “High-Dimensional Constrained Huber Regression” co-authored with Ziping Zhao.